I have been waiting to write this blog ever since I started writing and finally the day has come. I am over the moon excited to announce that Mark and I are expecting baby number two!

When we got the O.K to start trying again after losing Connor, Mark and I prepared ourselves for a long journey. We were hoping for the best, but also preparing ourselves for the worst because we have learned that life does not work out the way that you expect it too. Ever since then I have been wondering if I would know when I was pregnant again. The answer, kind of. In one week I took about 4 pregnancy tests, each one would have a very faded plus sign, it was not like when I took one when I was pregnant for Connor. These tests were not convincing at all, so for another week we waited and waited. Finally, September 4th I went all out and bought one of the EPT's that clearly states, "YES" or "NO". I pee'd on the stick, shoved it back in the box put the box in my purse and left to get Mark from work. Waiting in the parking lot for Mark to get off I looked at the test and nothing had happened. I thought for sure I had done something wrong, damn, there goes 25 bucks!! Right before Mark came out of work I had one more peek, sure enough just as I looked a big "YES" popped into the window. Holy Crap! This fast, my stomach hit the floor of the car and bounced back out of my ears then Mark got into the car. When I found I was pregnant for Connor I didn't get to see Mark's reaction and I had told him on the phone, so this time around I wanted it to be some what special. I wanted to wait til we got home to tell him but of course Mark had to stop at Sobey's, I thought I was going to explode! On the way to the grocery store Mark had said "Well, if your not pregnant then I don't know what I am going to do. I'm starting to get excited." Oh god, was it written all over my face that I was pregnant!! We got to the grocery store and I stayed in the car, 20 minutes later, which really felt like 20 hours, Mark came out and we were finally heading home. I think I was shaking, I don't know if it was excitement or nerves or both, but I could have thrown up when we pulled in the driveway. Once we were home I told Mark that I had gotten him a present and he had to close his eyes, he was very reluctant, but finally he did! I took out my pregnancy test and sat it on the coffee table in front of him and told him to open his eyes. He picked it up, looked at it, looked at me and said "is this ours?" Uh, DUH! I wouldn't give you someone else's pee stick!! Needless to say, the look on his face said it all, it was exactly what we had both been hoping, wishing and dreaming for.

Today, I want to say Thank You to everyone who prayed for us and Thank You to those who always stuck by our side. We would not be where we are today if it wasn't for our "Posse". Mom, Dad, Anne, Russell, Sis, Rob, Kristine, Curtis, Sharon and Nan, you guys have had our backs, our hearts and Connor always on your minds and we will forever be grateful for everything you guys have done. Sometimes you guys have been a shoulder, an ear or someone we just need to be mean too but you guys have always understood just what we needed. You guys have always given us a place to relax and just feel loved. I'm sure you all already know, but we love you guys so much!
Dad
10/14/2012 08:21:50 pm

So so excited for you guys ! You both are going to make us even prouder than we already are if that's possible ?

Reply
Michelle
10/14/2012 11:53:08 pm

Ashley............WOW! I love all the lessons you've learned through Connor, and we are both SO happy for you and Mark! We've kind of been holding our breath for you guys! LOL I'm SO, SO glad we're going to have another baby in the family! I'd come see you, and show you how happy I am, but I haven't been well the last two weeks, and I'm NOT bringing it around you!!!

XO

Reply
Anne
10/15/2012 03:01:11 am

I couldn't even sleep last night, I'm so excited. So proud of you and Mark for all you have been through and that your love and strength for each other has prevailed. (Your blog was beautiful as always) Love you both xoxo

Reply
Auntie Kristine
10/15/2012 06:42:14 am

I have probably read this 20 times today. It makes me laugh and cry and laugh again. My heart is SO happy! xoxoxo

Reply
Aunt Claudia
10/15/2012 09:23:58 am

I am so very very excited for you both , I'm over the moon again. My thoughts & prayers have been with you & will remain so even when you are holding this Bro Or Sis of Connors in your arms .Love you to the moon & back XOXOXO

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Why?

     Helping others get through the worst time of their lives like others have helped me.

    Archives

    No Archives

    Categories

    All