Picture
Connors Nana made this beautiful heart for her garden. Such a small but big way to honor his life with us. I can talk about Connor for days and days and never get bored of the conversation. I remember everything about the days since he was born sleeping.

This week has been Marks first week of vacation in a long time. It's been really hard for me to be at work and him be off. Not only because I'm jealous, but also because he booked this vacation with many different expectations. We had so many plans for this week. This week was supposed to mark Connors first trip to the zoo but instead Mark has been doing yard work and I have been at work. I had pictured this week a lot different, much like every other week since Connors birthday. I had imagined us getting up early to get ready to go, of course it would have taken us forever because it would have been our first day trip as the 3 of us, but eventually we would have gotten there. After we walked around and told Connor all about the animals I pictured us setting up a little picnic in the grass and taking lots of pictures, because that's what parents do. Instead we are doing the exact opposite. Were working hard to keep ourselves busy. It's hard to go through everyday at work because it's not where I had planned on being this summer. I planned on spending a lot of time with family, especially my sister-in-law and mother-in-law and our brand new nephew Finn who was born just 5 weeks before Connor. Although this isn't the way I had planned my life, I am blessed to have two other babies in my life to cuddle and spoil. Our nephew Finn and my Godson Jerakai have helped me get through a lot of rough days, although I don't see them a lot, just knowing I can see them whenever I want is enough.

Just because this isn't the way we had planned our life at this point, life does go on. Life is like a giant poker game, you don't always get dealt the hand you want, but you play it the best you can.



Ashley
7/13/2012 05:16:34 am

Jerakai loves you very much god mommy! <3

Reply
Kristine
7/13/2012 06:02:58 am

Finn LOVES his Auntie - so, SO MUCH
XOXO

Reply
Debbie
7/13/2012 12:22:00 pm

Beautifully written, Ashley. Connor has the best Mama xoxo

Reply
Ashley
7/13/2012 03:42:35 pm

You're incredible Ash, can't wait to see you!! Maybe we can visit Connor together!! Love you

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Why?

     Helping others get through the worst time of their lives like others have helped me.

    Archives

    No Archives

    Categories

    All