Picture
FINALLY!
Connors foot stone is finally here!

It is such a bittersweet feeling to see our sweet baby boys name written in stone on the ground. It is so official that he will never be coming back to us, he's really gone forever. This will always mark a special place and time in our lives.

It breaks my heart to know that he will never get to celebrate his first birthday, his first Christmas and when the time comes the first day that he should have been starting school. He will never get to become a teenager, get his license or graduate. So many people take things in life for granted, like spending Christmas with loved ones or celebrating someones birthday. When the time comes, Connor will have his first Christmas in his own unique way. His first birthday will be one celebrated by many and with lots of love.

So many people ask me how I am doing.
Most people ask with the head tilt or the sad eyes. I, in return answer with my biggest smile and tell them, "Really, I'm fine". Most of the time, this is true. I don't think there will ever be a time in my life when I don't have bad days thinking about what has happened. How could I not, I'm twenty-one years old and have already lost a child. Mark and I have been through something that most parents only fear. We have lived through our worst fear and we have survived, we are surviving. We are lucky. We got to hold our baby, we got to celebrate his life and we always will. We had such plans for our Son, but he decided to give us the biggest test of our lives. I just hope that he is looking down on us and is as proud of us as we are of him.

Connor made our house a home, he made us parents.

Anne (Connors Nana)
8/15/2012 04:41:17 am

OMG Ashley that is beautiful. Connor is NEVER far away all I do is look in my heart and look at his pictures and there he is. Our precious angel xoxo

Reply
aunt dudey!
8/15/2012 06:29:29 am

you are right sister. you and mark have found such peace during all of this. i am glad we have ha such great parents to teach us all we need to know! please remember to always lean on me because i need you too!! xox thanks for the cookie

Reply
Dad
8/15/2012 09:45:43 am

You guys make us so proud, all three of you !!!

Reply
Aunt Kristine
8/16/2012 05:38:04 am

Every word is so true! We all love you so much and so glad to see how much you love each other!! xoxoxoxo

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Why?

     Helping others get through the worst time of their lives like others have helped me.

    Archives

    No Archives

    Categories

    All